Lagos State New Towns Develoment Authority...developing New Towns with Functional Infrastructure.

Lagos State New Towns Development Authority logo Lagos State Government logo
  • Folawewo Street, Allen-AvenueIkeja, Lagos.
  • Mon - Fri 8.00am - 4.00pmSaturday and Sunday Closed


The Accounts Department is one of the four major departments in the Authority. It has four sections, namely: the Funds Section, the Treasury Section, the Variation Section and the Final Accounts and
Capital Expenditure as well as Dedicated Accounts. Its primary function includes:

1. Preparation of departmental budgets
2. Management of Capital Development Levy (CDL)
3. Maintenance of store
4. Preparation of salary pay-roll
5. Payment of salary and other expenditure to staff and third parties
6. Liaison with third parties in financial matters
7. Maintenance of financial books and records
8. Advising the management on all matters involving finance